Student Multimedia Awards Winners 2018

Students from third level colleges were awarded in the Belltable Theatre, for creating videos, animations, audio pieces, radio ads, graphics and installations for the National Transport Authority’s Smarter Travel Student Multimedia Awards. The entries produced by students, promote ‘smarter’ modes of transport; particularly walking, cycling, public transport and car pooling.

Thanks to judges: Matt McGrath, BBC Environment Correspondent, Dylan Cotter, Executive Creative Director, Irish International, Pat Kinglsey, Managing Director, Neworld Associates and Deborah Doherty, Studio Director, Windmill Lane.

Video & Animation Category Winners

1st Place: Chelsea Joyce, Aine Proudfoot, Cathy Ring, Ciara Farrell & Rebecca Van Rhee, University of Limerick. Watch now

2nd Place:  Sean Parnell,  Limerick Institute of Technology Watch now

3rd Place:  Keith Walsh, Rob Daly, Daniel O’ Keeffe & Brewster Carr, Limerick Institute of Technology  Watch now

Audio Category

1st Place: Ciara O Dwyer, Katie Farrell, Sarah Carroll &  Ashley Godkin, Waterford Institute of Technology Listen now 

Joint 2nd Place: Dylan O’Mahony, Clodagh Lawlor, Dan O’Riordon, Adam Dwyer & Laya Kenny, Limerick Institute of Technology  Listen now

Joint 2nd Place:  Kevin Garland, Aine Flaherty, Lauren Hanley, Patrick Mark Duffy & Patricia Aillons Martin, Limerick Institute of Technology Listen now

3rd Place: Kamil Kiersztan, Jamie Dumas, Jacob Woulfe, Anthony White &  Sean Coffey, Limerick Institute of Technology Listen now

Graphic, Text & Installation Category Winners

1st Place: Ciara Daly, Limerick College of Further Education


2nd Place: Michael McGillycuddy, Sligo Institute of Technology



3rd Place: Teresa McMahon, Limerick College of Further Education



Special Prize 1st Position Installation: Ashling Moroney, Aoife Kenny, Brandon O’Connor, Dylan Hutchinson & Danielle Jackson, Limerick College of Further Education